GotHostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.2
 Total  2.6

"Don´t visit this Riad"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Peter L. of Germany, Germany
Reviewed:   April 14, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I survived this Riad! It was so dirty, I have never seen soemthing like this. Don´t go there...

"Riad Jddi horroroso. No vayais. Alerta."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Vero F. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   September 7, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horror. Todo lo que dice en la pagina web y todas las características que podáis leer sobre este riad son mentira. Puedes hacer la reserva que quieras pero cuando llegas allí te miden, y según ven como eres te meten en una habitación u otra. Más grande o más pequeña pero todas sucias y malolientes. Los ácaros hacen una fiesta cada noche en las alfombras, las sabanas y el colchón. A nosotras nos dieron una de las habitaciones de la parte de abajo, nos dio tanto asco que tuvimos que taparnos con toallas y al día siguiente pedimos que nos cambiaran de habitación o que nos devolvieran el dinero, porque es eso lo primero que van a hacer: pediros el dinero por adelantado sin ni siquiera dejaros ver la habitación antes. Al final la señora del riad nos dijo que no tenia habitaciones como la que habíamos contratado y nos llevaron a otro riad: Dar Salam, muy cerca y al menos limpio. Nos hemos encontrado a otros españoles hospedados en las mismas fechas en riad jddi y ha sido un descontento general para todos. Te puede llegar a amargar el viaje si habías programado pasar varios días en Marrakech. Hemos estado en otros riads por el mismo precio mil veces mejor que este. Puedes encontrar un sitio mejor al mismo precio.

"good hostels"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   STIFANIE D. of Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed:   May 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good hostel.

"Jidd a disgrace"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Natalie B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked three nights at Riad Jidd. The woman who ran it seemed to be out to make money in any way possible. The night we booked for there was a huge wedding party in the main hall going on til 5am! We looked for elsewhere on the day and returned twice to try and get our deposit back but with no luck. It didnt seem like a friendly or a particularly nice place to saty. We found a beautiful riad literally a few doors down after being promised we would find no where else to stay in the Marrakech!

"This hostel is not worth the money"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   L. V. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here with new years because most other places where booked. The place once must have been very beautifull but now they keep the nice patio dark. The room is quit far away from the toilet so it makes a journey in the night. Besides this all the place was ok, there was a breakfast although very minimal. I would recommend to try to stay at a hotel around the big place, a third of the price and same (or even better) rooms/showers.

"Riad Jddi - decepcionante"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Fátima P. of Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed:   October 22, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Las habitaciones son pequeñas. Algunas no tienen agua caliente, otra no tiene ventilación al exterior. Los baños son mínimos y las duchas no son más que un sumidero a los pies del inodoro. Las tuberías son ruidosas y olorosas. No hay ningún sitio donde dejar la ropa: armario, repisa, colgador. Tampoco papel higiénico ni toallas.
No limpiaron durante toda una semana.
El desayuno se reduce a café / té, pan (no del día), mantequilla y miel. Y ni siquiera es abundante. ¡¡¡Y comienza a las 8:30 h!!!
El personal no es servicial.

"(we spent most of our time there on the roof top terrace)"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Maria S. of faro, Portugal
Reviewed:   September 11, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay was great. It's clean, safe, and comfortable. The staff is nice and do everything they can to help you out. We met a lot of nice people who were staying there, and everyone felt safe enough to leave their doors wide open, unlocked during the day. (you can leave your valuables like passports in a safe).. It's a two minute walk from the Jema El Fna, and was honestly the coolest place I've stayed at yet. .. (their cascade excurtion i

"Riad Jddi, Marrakech"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Jean G. of Portadown, Northern Ireland
Reviewed:   July 31, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The riad was dirty, difficult to find and the only reason we stayed is that we had already paid a deposit and were too tired to look elsewhere. They did not have any notification of our booking and had no room available for us so we were put in a very small, cramped room which at least had air conditioning.

Breakfast was bread and honey with tea or coffee in the courtyard space with the very nice fountain in the picture on the internet. However, the truth was the tables and chairs were covered in bird droppings and the birds were eating the bread out on the table as we sat.

We were moved the second day to a room on the roof, which was much better than the first, but still left a lot to be desired.

"Riad Jddi, paradise for ants and heat"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   William H. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   July 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Riad Jddi is ok, if you dont mind rooms which seems not to be opened for years, or to have a huge ant problem in your bathroom. It's incredible to see how the inside of the room can be even hotter than the outside (and im talking about 40ºC). Air conditioned? Yeah, we had it one time, an hour more or less. Breakfast for champions! some bread and cold tea. I would return there, if all the other hostels in marrakech would be closed.

"very friendly and helpful."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Maria K. of bonito, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 20, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend this Riad to anyone looking for an authentic Moroccan experience in the heart of Marrakech. The location is excellent - right in the heart of the souks and a few minutes walk to the main square. It is remarkably peaceful considering it\'s location. It has a lovely rooftop terrace (and they serve beer!) and the staff are exceptional. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. We felt right at home here and got some excellent first hand advice on where to eat / drink / visit / shop. I would certainly stay here again on our next trip. Thank you Riad Jddi.


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




GotHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us